Team India Announced Playing -XI for the First TEST – BORDER GAVASKAR TROPHY

After a long gap , Indian Team came back with their white jerseys in Australia for ICC Test Championship with four Test Matches  and it is going to be played as a Day-Night Test Match in a Pink Ball at Adelaide Oval.

Team Preview:

Now , Indian Team announced their playing XI before a Day , as expected the specialist Test players like Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin , Hanuman Vihari , Wriddhiman Saha were added in the Playing XI. We all knew that Rohit Sharma will miss two Test Matches in this series , previously  Indian Team played with Mayank Agarwal and Vihari as an opening pair .

But in the First Test Match, Team backed Prithvi Shaw over Shubman Gill which might be an experimental  move for the Team . If Shaw did not prove his skill and lost his wicket early then in the next match itself there are high chances for Gill to replace him as an opener  in upcoming matches for the Team .Also , there are some big names missed in the playing combination like KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja , Kuldeep Yadav . Since it is a long series, instead of experimenting the new players in the squad they decided to start the series with their Strongest XI with 7 Batsmens and 1 All-Rounder and 3- Seamers who have the ability to bat as well. This Team provides Tail -enders batting depth as well.

Announced Playing XI:

  • Virat Kohli (Captain)
  • Ajinkya Rahane(Vice Captain)
  • Prithvi Shaw 
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Chateshwar Pujara
  • Hanuma Vihari
  • Wriddhiman Saha (wk-Batsman)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin 
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Jasprit Bumrah

Match Venue & Timing :

Broadcasters: Sony Network

Venue: Adelaide Oval

Schedule: Dec 17- Dec 21

Time: 9.30 am (IST)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top